top of page

FUJIFILM XA3 FIRST IMPRESSION

Over two weeks ago I bought my first professional camera which is the Fujifilm XA3 Fujis upgrade for the Fujifilm XA2, compared to its predecessor the XA3 has a 24.2 megapixel APS-C sensor. it has a better auto-focus and has a screen that can flip up 180 degrees, which is 5 degrees more than the XA2, the ability to take selfie and groufie is made possible because of this. Moreover the 3” tilting screen has a capacitive touch display that makes photo browsing and auto-focus more convenient by just tapping and swiping the screen. If you are after a budget camera that will give you high quality photos, then this is what you’re looking for. My recent photos posted on my social media accounts were taken using the XA3 and all my friends have thesame comment that the photo quality is great even after some filters. Here are some of the sample photos, before and after editing.


Model: Krista Roldan

Location: The Fort

Filters: VSCO and Snapseed

Model: Mary Jessa Ann Bisares

Location: De Jesus Circle BGC

Filters: VSCO, Snapseed and PS Express

The Flower

Location: Arabeta Village

Filters: VSCO, Snapseed

Model: Patima Dulay

Location: Picadilly Star BGC

Filters: VSCO, Snapseed

 

PHOTO SHARING

Photo sharing from XA3 directly to your smart phone is possible because of the built in Wi-fi. Right after you take the photo you can send it to your smart phone thru WiFi, use some Photo editing apps and upload it to your Social Media account in less than 5 minutes.

INSTANT PHOTOS BY INSTAX SHARE

Fujifilm makes instant photos possible because of the Instax Share Smartphone printer, just transmit all the photos you have from your Fujifilm Camera to your Smartphone and download the Instax SHARE app from the app store and you’re ready to print those captured moments.

 

THE LOVEBIRDS

I took these photos just a few days ago for their anniversary celebration, I was hesitant at first when they invited me to take photos of them. I’m a neophyte and that I have not explored everything about this new baby plus I have no experience in professional photography, but it took me by surprise after seeing the photos.

Model: Poch Mendieta and Karen Patinio

Location: Forbes Park

Filters: VSCO, Snapseed and PS Express

 

VIDEO SHARING

The 1920 x 1080 video resolution produces a vivid copy of your video recording, though there are few Mirrorless cameras that has a 4k resolution, but I’m not after videos, I use my XA3 for my blog and that I need photos that will capture my readers attention so I’m very satisfied with the video resolution of my new baby. I have a sample video using the XA3.

I’m still learning and I’m sure I’ll be able to master every trick this Fujifilm XA3 has, I hope you enjoyed reading it guys and see you on my next blog post, stay tuned!

  • facebook
  • instagram
  • Black Pinterest Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
INSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page